Ovett finds representing Australia in Eracing World Championships ‘a big honour’

Israel Cycling Academy continental rider Freddy Ovett will participate in the Zwift World Championships on the ninth of December. The Australian 26-year-old is excited to represent his country in one of the biggest events in the cycling eSport till now.

Freddy Ovett, photo: Noa Arnon

“It is an honour”, Ovett says. “I will do my best against a strong field on this difficult course.”

The fastest cyclists from all over the world meet in the Watopia-map to give their all for the virtual rainbow jersey on a 50-kilometer route. The start list includes multiple Grand Tour stage winners and WorldTour riders, as well as professional eRacing cyclists.

Ovett is the only rider from Israel Start-Up Nation and Israel Cycling Academy competing in the World Championships. Israel was in the race for a wildcard, but the organization decided not to give one to its federation. Future ISN-rider Daryl Impey does represent South-Africa in the game.

The races starts on December 9, 2020 at 9am GMT (1am PST, 4 am EST, 8pm AEDT). ISN assumes the race will be available on Zwift’s YouTube channel and Zwift Live Facebook, as well as other broadcast partners.

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email

newsletter sign up

Leave a Reply

Scroll to top

Stay Updated

Join our 500,000 fans, and get the latest news, updates and special offers. Sign up now & receive 5% discount at our online shop.

bicycle
Skip to content